Claims Practitioner in Workers’ Compensation for Medical Only Adjuster - IEA Training

Stay current on your favorite topics


Claims Practitioner in Workers' Compensation for Medical Only Adjusters

Claims Practitioner in Workers' Compensation for Medical Only Adjusters


Claims Practitioner in Workers’ Compensation for Medical Only (CPWC MO) covers all statutory topics required by the State of California in an 18 module designation program developed to meet the needs of emerging medical only claims adjusters. This program offers comprehensive training in foundation principles required to become a certified California Medical Only WC Claims Adjuster and meets the minimum required 50 classroom hours of the total 80 training hours required.

View all classes
  • Who Should Attend
  • Tools and Course Materials

Claims Practitioner in Workers’ Compensation for Medical Only Adjuster

  • 50 Training Hours
  • State Compliant
  • 100% On-Demand
  • Course Cost

    Payment plans available

    Separately $2,250
  • View all classes

Individual Classes

IEA for enterprise

Keep your team updated with the latest standards

Invest in your greatest asset. Empower your team for growth and success.

Contact Sales
IEA for Enterprise - diverse group of four young professionals smiling and looking hopeful

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Who should take the CPWC

    The CPWC is designed to provide aspiring California workers’ compensation adjusters with the day-to-day skills needed for on-the-job adjusting AND to provide the statutorily required topics and training hours for State of California compliance.

  • Can I take CPWC if I am not planning to be an adjuster

    Although CPWC was developed for aspiring adjusters, the content is applicable and relevant for anyone who needs to know and understand California workers’ compensation. Individual lessons can be picked a-la-carte for this purpose depending on what particular area you’d like to review or learn about.

  • How long will it take to complete the certification

    The Medical Only certification has 18 classes. You can move through the classes as quickly as you like but you must complete all 18 within 365 days from starting.

  • Do I need to buy materials?

    CPWC reading assignments are hosted on Sullivan on Comp and are an integral and required component of the program. Use coupon code IEAstudent to receive $65 off an annual subscription, or the first month of a monthly subscription at no cost.

    Click here for access


    Other required materials can be downloaded free:

    California Labor Code
    California Code of Regulations
    California Insurance Code

  • How long is each class available?

    There is no expiration date when you enroll in the individual classes or the full certification course.  All classes purchased will be added to your dashboard and must be taken in order.  All 18 classes must be completed within 1-year for state compliance

  • What Happens if I don't pass a class?

    You have two chances to pass each class exam. We really want you to learn the material and succeed so if you don’t pass, let us know at and we will help you achieve your goals.

  • I completed the course…now what?

    !  You have earned your Claims Practitioner in Workers Compensation (CPWC) Certification. We will send you the details about the annual credit submission requirement.


    The State of California requires that you complete continuing education hours every 2 years (this is separate to your IEA requirement although you can use the same hours for both). To learn more about the number of hours for your particular adjuster certification, click here.

  • Does IEA offer Payment Plans?

    Yes! IEA can help you optimize your budget. We have payment plan options at checkout. Simply choose the “Shop Pay” option during enrollment and then choose the plan that’s best for you.